Running on Empty

The few things I know, I like to share.

Happy Anniversary (Year 1)

Today is the one year anniversary of this blog.  I really appreciate all the support and kind comments readers have given.  I certainly hope this blog has been helpful.  I do plan to continue regular blog entries. 

As some of you may know, I have taken a long break from posting, mainly to redesign my XNA Game Engine.  I am eager to share with you some of the new areas that many of the new articles will focus on.

  • “Plug-in” architecture for managers and components (Redesign of EngineManager)
  • WPF “like” Window Design (Overhaul of original ScreenManager)
  • Action mapping (Redesigned Input Manager)
  • Sound Manager

After I get the groundwork for the new engine in place, I will then continue some more advanced sections of engine design.  As always, I appreciate input from readers.  Ideas and suggestions are always welcome.

December 11, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

